You are here: Home > Employers > Economic Efficiency
Considerations concerning
the economic efficiency
of temporary employees

Fast adaptation of the workforce

The employment of Amicus temporary staff reduces the time span usually required for recruiting. The time spent for a company’s recruitment, interviews, selection and hiring efforts is eliminated.

High supply capability

In many cases, temporary staff must not only have certain expert knowledge, but must also be available in the required numbers and fields of specialisation.
With more than 800 employees, Amicus offers an extensive workforce made up of people with different professions from almost all industries.
This extensive workforce allows for an exact matching between the profiles required and the skills and qualifications of potential candidates. Especially with positions demanding a high level of specialisation, this is absolutely essential.

Shifting the risk of employment

By making use of Amicus temporary staff organisations avoid the disadvantage of a long-term commitment that is often connected to actually hiring new employees. The typical employer’s risk of a continuously high utilisation of their employees remains with Amicus.

Effects on productivity

The use of Amicus temporary staff avoids possible losses of output – whatever the reason may be. With the help of our temporary staff, organisations can accepted additional orders and satisfy customers demanding accelerated delivery times.

Cost comparison

For the services of its employees, Amicus charges a hourly rate agreed with the customer in advance. Besides the employee’s compensation, the rate also includes any social security benefits and other non-wage labour costs, an allowance for administrative and sales cost, and an adequate margin.
Also important to know: Amicus customers only pay for working hours actually performed and confirmed by signature. Idle times as vacation, absence due to illness or national holidays will not be charged.

Amicus always recommends to compare the costs of our staff to those of own employees. For comparison, it is important to consider that the monthly compensation of an employee is increased by at least 80% – in some industries even by 100% – through the effect of the non-wage labour costs.
Furthermore, the actual working time must be considered. Through times of vacation, sickness, national holidays and other reasons of absence, the monthly working time to be compensated is reduced from 173 hours to an average actual working time of only 135 hours.

Sie befinden sich hier: Startseite > Arbeitgeber > Wirtschaftlichkeit
Wirtschaftlichkeitsüberlegungen
zum Einsatz von Zeitpersonal

Hohe Anpassungsgeschwindigkeit

Der Einsatz von Amicus Zeitpersonal verkürzt die für Personaleinstellungen übliche Zeitspanne. Der zeitliche Aufwand für Anwerbung, Bewerbungsgespräche, Auswahl und Einstellung entfällt.

Hohe Lieferfähigkeit

Aushilfspersonal ist meist nicht nur spezialisiert, sondern steht häufig auch nicht in notwendiger Zahl oder erforderlicher Qualifikation zur Verfügung.
Amicus verfügt mit mehr als 800 Mitarbeitern über eine umfangreiche Belegschaft: Mitarbeiter mit unterschiedlichen Berufen aus nahezu allen Branchen.
Dieser große Personalbestand ermöglicht eine möglichst genaue Abstimmung zwischen dem jeweils gewünschten Anforderungsprofil und den Fähigkeiten potentieller Kandidaten. Gerade bei Positionen mit hohem fachlichem Anspruch ist dies unerlässliche Voraussetzung.

Verlagerung des Beschäftigungsrisikos

Durch den Einsatz von Amicus Zeitpersonal vermeiden Unternehmen den mit Personaleinstellungen häufig verbundene Nachteil einer zeitlich langfristigen Bindung. Denn das typische Arbeitgeberrisiko der kontinuierlichen Auslastung des Personals verbleibt bei Amicus.

Produktivitätseffekt

Der Einsatz von Amicus Zeitpersonal vermeidet möglichen Produktionsausfall - durch was auch immer verursacht. Auch können beispielsweise zusätzliche Aufträge angenommen oder die Forderung nach Terminvorverlegung zur Zufriedenheit der Kunden erfüllt werden.

Kostenvergleich

Amicus berechnet für die Arbeitsleistungen seiner Mitarbeiter einen zuvor mit dem Kunden vereinbarten Stundensatz. Er enthält neben dem Mitarbeiterlohn auch alle Sozialleistungen und sonstige gesetzlichen Lohnnebenkosten, einen Zuschlag für Verwaltungs- und Vertriebskosten sowie einen angemessenen Unternehmensgewinn.
Wichtig: Amicus Kunden zahlen nur die effektiv geleisteten und unterschriftlich bestätigten Arbeitsstunden. Unproduktive Zeiten wie Urlaub, Krankheit oder Feiertage werden nicht berechnet.

Amicus empfiehlt stets den Vergleich mit den Kosten eigener Mitarbeiter. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass sich die monatliche Vergütung des Mitarbeiters durch den indirekten Aufwand der Lohnnebenkosten um mindestens 80 Prozent - branchenweise auf mehr als 100 Prozent - erhöht.
Darüber hinaus ist die effektive Leistungszeit zu berücksichtigen. Durch Urlaub, Krankheit, Feiertage und sonstige Fehlzeiten reduziert sich die zu vergütende Monatsarbeitszeit von 173 Stunden durchschnittlich auf effektiv nur 135 Stunden.